City of Bay Lake, Florida

All four of the Walt Disney World Resort theme parks (Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Hollywood Studios, and Disney’s Animal Kingdom) are located in the city limits of Bay Lake. It is one of two Florida municipalities controlled by the Walt Disney Company, the other being Lake Buena Vista.

Website Listings

Disney’s Animal Kingdom® was the fourth theme park at the Walt Disney World Resort in Bay Lake near Orlando, Florida. It opened on Earth Day, April 22, 1998 as the largest Disney park featuring animals and wildlife. The park icon and symbol is The Tree of Life, located in the center of the park on Discovery Island. The park is themed to the environment and animal conservation with 6 unique animal and wildlife themed lands.