Walton County Florida

Walton County is located in Northwest Florida in the Panhandle bordering the Gulf of Mexico, Alabama and Okaloosa, Holmes, Washington and Bay Counties.

Walton County was established in 1824 from a portion of Escambia County and named for Col. George Walton, secretary of the Territory of West Florida from 1821-22 and Combined Territory of Florida from 1822-26.

Walton County Businesses & Related Content

Region: Northwest Florida Region

Metro Area: Crestview – Fort Walton Beach – Destin, Florida Metro Area

County Seat: DeFuniak Springs

Localities in Walton County, FL
Alys Beach
Blue Mountain Beach
DeFuniak Springs
Dune Allen Beach
Grayton Beach
Gulf Place
Inlet Beach
Miramar Beach
Rosemary Beach
Santa Rosa Beach
Seagrove Beach

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.