Wakulla County Florida

Wakulla County is located in Northwest Florida in the Panhandle bordering the Gulf of Mexico and Franklin, Liberty, Leon, and Jefferson Counties.

Wakulla County was established from a portion of Leon County in 1843. Wakulla, also the name of an enormous spring and river in the county, is probably of Indian derivation. It may contain the word kala, meaning “spring of water” in some Indian dialects or wahkola, meaning “loon” in Hitchiti, a language of the Creek Indians.

Wakulla County Businesses & Related Content

Region: Northwest Florida Region

Metro Area: Tallahassee, Florida Metro Area

County Seat: Crawfordville

Localities in Wakulla County, FL
St. Marks

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.