Clay County Florida

Clay County is located in Northeast Florida bordering St. Johns, Duval, Baker, Bradford and Putnam Counties.

Clay County was established in 1858 from a portion of Duval County and named for Kentuckian Henry Clay, Secretary of State under John Quincy Adams. In the late 1800s the St. Johns River and Green Cove Springs were popular tourist spots.

Clay County Businesses & Related Content

Region: Northeast Florida Region

Metro Area: Jacksonville, Florida Metro Area

County Seat: Green Cove Springs

Localities in Clay County, FL

Asbury Lake
Bellair-Meadowbrook Terrace
Fleming Island
Green Cove Springs
Keystone Heights
Oakleaf Plantation
Orange Park
Penney Farms

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.